Recognition of Rural Health Leaders at RHA's 29th Annual Conference

Rural Health of Association of Tennessee celebrated National Rural Health Day on November 16th in Knoxville, Tennessee at our 29th annual conference, "Shining a Light on Rural Health: Advocating for a Brighter Future." The conference was a dynamic and engaging three days of learning from experts in rural health fields across the state, bringing together professionals within the healthcare field. It provided a platform for the exchange of knowledge, ideas, and experiences, fostering growth and collaboration. Attendees were able to benefit from a diverse range of presentations and panel discussions delivered by leaders in Tennessee. Networking opportunities allowed attendees to establish valuable connections, share insights, and explore potential collaborations. 

The Rural Health Awards Luncheon is RHA's distinguished event designed to recognize and honor outstanding achievements, exemplary contributions, and noteworthy accomplishments across rural health in Tennessee. It brings together individuals, professionals, and organizations deserving of recognition for their exceptional work, innovation, and dedication. We are honored to host this event to showcase excellence and highlight the positive impact of individuals in the healthcare field. Congratulations to the awardees who are presented below.


Collaboration Award- Chrystal Taylor, Jackson State Community College

Exemplary Project Award- Dr. Sherry Jimenez, Lincoln Memorial University 

Exemplary Project Award- 25th Judicial District Sexual Assault Resource and Response Team

Award of Merit- Michael Meit, East Tennessee State University Center for Rural Health Research

Award of Merit- Leslie Brasfield, Manchester City Schools Coordinated School Health

Bill Moats Meritorious Service Award- Wilma Jean Pippenger, Polk County Coordinated School Health (accepted by Melisa Fuhrmeister). See post of Mrs. Pippenger receiving award in Cleveland Banner.

Rural Health Hero Award- Tammie Conner and Jan Stewart, Access Medical Care of Monroe County Medication-Assisted Program 

Connie Givens School Health Award- Lori Paisley, Tennessee Department of Education Coordinated School Health

Al Grant Award- Dr. David Reagan, ONE Tennessee

Eloise Hatmaker Award- Ann Cranford, Tennessee Department of Health Office of Rural Health

President's Award- Anna Hurt, Anderson County Coordinated School Health

President's Award- Allie Haynes, Rural Health Association of Tennessee

 Workforce Apprentices- Marlene Rogers, Maddy Rymer, Wendy Wellington, and Jessica Rackley



Other Awards: Jacy Warrell was presented with the Men's Health Network - Advocate of the Year and a "2023 Community Star" award from the National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health.

To read more about these awardees, find the descriptions here


Share this post:

Comments on "Recognition of Rural Health Leaders at RHA's 29th Annual Conference"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment